Scintillating live music and burlesque!

Ta-da!

Well, I decided that I’m going to take a day off tomorrow, so you get lucky and get the last photos from William Stewart today!

Continuing on in the back story…

So, a little while after our first meeting, I was sad to discover that I wasn’t able to take the burlesque course that I wanted exactly when I wanted, and that I was going to have to wait until the next session. BOO. How would I continue my friendship with the mysterious little pinup with the helmet-wearing friend? Displeased! But, to be honest, it gave me time to warm my mom and dad up to what I was doing anyways. Don’t get me wrong, my parents now come to every show and sit pretty much front row whenever they can, but there was a famous quote uttered once…
“What, are you going to do burlesque as a career?”
“Well… why not? I’m good at it.” 🙂
It only took a couple shows for them to figure out where this was all coming from, and how it was actually preeeetty much what I’m made to do (ie. make a spectacle of myself), so I won their undying support in short order!

So, in January, I went to my first class…. and who walks in, but that quirky lady again! Turns out we were completely on the same page and fate decided to keep us together!
That’s pretty much it. We went through Screaming Chicken Theatrical Society’s Becoming Burlesque together, then decided we would hang out all the time, then Pandora & The Locksmiths was formed, and the rest is history in the making.

Oh yeah… hope to see you at our next show at Guilt & Co on June 11th. Voracious V is performing, and we’ve got a new naughty duet we’ll be debuting….

Comments are closed.