Scintillating live music and burlesque!

Full of Love. And Fairly Nude.

First of all….
I just would like to remind you of the incredible show we’ve got prepared for you on Wednesday at Electric Owl Social Club! Funk’n’grind, people! We’ve got blues, funk, soul, and burlesque- and you know how we roll, it’s allllll live music. We’ve even got a special guest this month-
The Marilyn Monroe of East Vancouver, Villainy Loveless!

Photo by David Denofreo


And now….

Today I thought I’d share two of my favourite photos from Shimona Henry.
Theme- extravagance, nudity, and backbends.

Enjoy!
(PS- I was actually horizontal in this one, it’s been rotated. Just in case you’re wondering how I’m standing on a wall….!)

Photo by Shimona Henry, Feather fans custom made by Catherine D'Lish

And my personal favourite…

Nicky Ninedoors on John's upright bass

Mondays aren’t so bad after all.
XOX
Nicky

Comments are closed.